Wednesday, March 16, 2011

The States That Do Not Have Overtime Laws!

While the federal government have employment regulations, individual states tend to have additional rules that supplements the federal rules.

Most states mandate employers to pay employees one and a half time their rate and they should be paid in the next pay cycle. However, there are a few states that do not have laws that cover overtime. These states are are as follows: Delaware, Virginia, South Carolina, Georgia, Alabama, Mississippi, Tennessee, Louisiana, Oklahoma, Nebraska, Iowa, South Dakota, Wyoming, Utah, Arizona  and Idaho.

Also, the state of Virgina, does not have state laws that mandate lunch time for employees!!!!.

No comments:

Post a Comment